Ward overview

The Birr Rawarrang Ward region includes the community of Ramingining and extends from the western boarder of East & West Arnhem, following the Goyder River through the centre.

Formed as a result of the 2011 Local Government Electoral Boundaries Review, Birr Rawarrang Ward has two (2) Elected Members. Although the Ward region extends through homelands & outstations, East Arnhem Regional Council only delivers services in the Territory Growth Town of Ramingining.


In August 2017, Councillor Barry Malibirr & Councillor Jason Mirritjawuy were both elected to Council.