Gumurr Gattjirrk Councillors Elected Unopposed

The Northern Territory Electoral Commissioner, Mr Bill Shepheard declared on Tuesday 24 March 2012 then election of Lily Roy & John William Ryan unopposed in the East Arnhem Shire Council Gumurr Gattjirrk Ward.

Councillor Roy & Councillor Ryan will join 12 other Councillors representing the remaining 5 Wards of East Arnhem Shire Council.

"On behalf of my fellow Council Members and Staff of East Arnhem, it is with great pleasure that we welcome Lily Roy & John William Ryan to Council" President Banambi Wunungmurra.