CouncilBIZ is a local government subsidiary established in accordance to section 27 of the Local Government Act (NT) 2008.

The subsidiary members are Central Desert Regional Council, East Arnhem Regional Council, MacDonnell Regional Council, Roper Gulf Regional Council, Tiwi Islands Regional Council, Victoria Daly Regional Council, West Arnhem Regional Council and the Local Government Association of the Northern Territory.

Latitude 12

Latitude 12 is a specialist Business Process Outsource (BPO) Solutions provider,  borne out of the desire of the then East Arnhem Shire Council and West Arnhem Shire Council to think outside of the circle and create an organisation that could provide common services to both Shires, reduce duplication and provide better outcomes for the Communities we work in. 

Based in Darwin, Latitude 12 commenced operation on 1 July 2010. During the year the awareness of Latitude 12 has developed in the market place which has resulted in other Shires, Government Departments & Agencies utilising the cost & time effective services of Latitude 12.

Vision: To be the leading provider of business process solutions, in remote Australia, built on strong partnerships.

Learn more about Latitude 12...