Ward overview

The Gumurr Gattjirrk Ward region comprises of the community of Milingimbi. The ward spreads across the northern tip of Cape Stewart to the southern point of Milingimbi Island, extending up through Crocodile Islands and the southern half of Howard Island.

Two (2) Elected Members are selected from the Gumurr Gattjirrk Ward for Council. Although the Ward region extends through homelands & outstations, East Arnhem Regional Council only delivers services in the Territory Growth Town of Milingimbi.


In August 2017, Councillors Lily Roy & John Ryan were re-elected unopposed to Council.